home inspector school

North America's leader in home inspection trainingCall 605-427-2908

PROFESSIONAL HOME INSPECTION INSTITUTE

Arizona Home Inspection Certification Requirements

home inspection state regulations There is currently no state licensing required to become a home inspector in Arizona. However, home inspectors must follow laws related to the profession such as contracts and fair trade practices.

PHII is currently not approved for pre-license education requirements in Arizona due to unusual board requirements for out-of-state training companies. The law requires 80 hours of education, passing the National Home Inspector Examination, evidence of successful completion of 30 parallel inspections. Arizona also requires one of the following: 1) Errors and Omissions Insurance in the amount of $200,000 in the aggregate and $100,000 per occurrence; 2) a $25,000 bond or proof of assets in that amount, 3) an alternate financial assurance mechanism by the BTR with a value of at least $25,000.


State Board:

Arizona State Board of Technical Registration
1110 W. Washington St., Suite 240
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone: (602) 364-4930
Fax (602) 364-4931
Approved: No


Questions about home inspection course enrollment?
Call us toll-free at 605-427-2908



Free 1-YEAR AHI Membership for Home Inspector Graduates
As a gold-level AHI-accredited training provder, PHII can offer all home inspector graduates a free 1-year membership in the North American Association of Home Inspectors (AHI), a national non-profit professional home inspector association.

Office Hours 8am - 8pm CST Mon-Fri, 9am - 6pm Sat. Call 605-427-2908


paymentsbbb